A Complete Entertainer is Yet to Begin with India vs Australia T20 series

So finally the day has arrived, India to take on Australia in its first T20 match. The three-match T20 series will begin on Saturday and will be a treat to watch for. India already dominated the limited over series with 4-1 series against Australia and earned the number 1 spot in ODI ranking.In 1st T20I: India vs Australia at Ranchi – Oct 7, 2017

India vs Australia

India 49 for 1 (Kohli 22*) beat Australia 118 for 8 (Finch 42, Kuldeep 2-16, Bumrah 2-17) by nine wickets via DLS method

India leads 1-0 T20I Series against Australia after 1st T20 at Ranchi Oct 7, 2017

Indian Team-The Formidable Side:

After the successful ODI series and backed up with reliable pool of bowlers, Indian team really looks formidable side. Moreover, the batting department too looked absolute fine during both Australia and Sri Lanka tournament. The rise of Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal has made a positive addition in the team. Until now, India has won 12 of their 15 matches, which is a great number.

India certainly has fantastic home season including test series with NZ, England, Bangladesh and Australia. The team also won T20 against Sri Lanka last month and continued to stay on top of the ranking.

Challenge for Australia:

For a team like Australia, winning T20 is a paramount challenge because of the worst lost in ODI series. Moreover, with Steve Smith ruled out of the T20 series due to shoulder injury, it is challenging for the team to set a winning target. With the middle order is inconsistent throughout the ODI, it will be a litmus test for Australia to win the T20.

Left arm speedster Jason Behrendorff, wicketkeeper-batsman Tim Paine, all-rounders Moises Henriques and Dan Christian are being added in T20 squad.

India has not lost a single T20 match against Australia since 2012, especially on home ground. This could be a big challenge for the visitors to beat the hosting team, when it is in a powerful form.

So the T20 series will be a great watch for spectators and monitor both teams to check which plays the best in the series.


India: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Axar Patel.

Australia: David Warner (c), Jason Behrendorff, Dan Christian, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Glenn Maxwell, Tim Paine, Kane Richardson, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa.